Upcoming debate

There may be a few changes along the way; we both have to be flexible as we both have some pretty busy schedules, but here’s what’s coming up:

Topic: “Can an atheistic worldview support a consistent morality?”

Affirmative position: Skierkowa

Negative position: David Withun

Format: Entries for the debate will be posted in video format on our respective YouTube channels. Each video, with the text used for it, will also be posted here at Pious Fabrications. I have also created a separate page that I will keep up for the duration of the debate which will act as a “one source” for all debate-related videos, posts, and etc. It is accessible through this link and through the link to “Morality Debate” at the far right of the row of links at the top of this page.

Schedule of entries:
1a) Skierkowa opening and position statement. 2000 words limit DUE: Saturday, 5 Mar
1b) David opening and position statement. 2000 words limit DUE: Saturday, 12 Mar

2a) Skierkowa 1st rebuttal. 1600 words limit. DUE: Saturday, 26 Mar
2b) David 1st rebuttal. 1600 words limit. DUE: Saturday, 9 Apr

3a) Skierkowa 2nd rebuttal. 1200 words limit. DUE: Saturday, 23 Apr
3b) David 2nd rebuttal. 1200 words limit. DUE: Saturday, 7 May

4a) Skierkowa 3rd rebuttal. 1200 words limit. DUE: Saturday, 21 May
4b) David 3rd rebuttal. 1200 words limit. DUE: Saturday, 4 Jun

CROSS-EXAMINATION
5a) Skierkowa poses David a question. 400 words to formulate. DUE: Saturday, 11 Jun
5b) David answers. 1600 words to answer. DUE: Saturday, 18 Jun

6a) David poses Skierkowa a question. 400 words to formulate. DUE: Saturday, 25 Jun
6b) Skierkowa answers. 1600 words to answer. DUE: Saturday, 2 Jul

7a) Skierkowa poses David a question. 400 words to formulate. DUE: Saturday, 9 Jul
7b) David answers. 1600 words to answer. DUE: Saturday, 16 Jul

8a) David poses Skierkowa a question. 400 words to formulate. DUE: Saturday, 23 Jul
8b) Skierkowa answers. 1600 words to answer. DUE: Saturday, 30 Jul

9a) Skierkowa poses David a question. 400 words to formulate. DUE: Saturday, 6 Aug
9b) David answers. 1600 words to answer. DUE: Saturday, 13 Aug

10a) David poses Skierkowa a question. 400 words to formulate. DUE: Saturday, 20 Aug
10b) Skierkowa answers. 1600 words to answer. DUE: Saturday, 27 Aug

11) Final statements: 1500 words, posted simultaneously. DUE: Saturday, 10 Sep

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s